Insider Header
FocusOn Landscapers | FocusOn Equipment Rentals | FocusOn Mining, Aggregates & Construction | FocusOn Land Improvement Contractors
Trending Industry Stories
Which Pickup Truck Has The Most Recalls?
More And More Dinosaur Bones At Construction Site In Highlands Ranch Colorado
Can't Move It, Go Around It
MCLANAHAN Triple-Shaft Horizontal Screen
Hitachi Launches Compact Loader Line With New ZW80
Komatsu Europe And Ritchie Bros Enter Used Equipment Partnership
Eriez® Announces Three Executive Promotions
Kuttech Brings “Old School” Knowledge To Next Generation Of Tree Care Technology With SENNEBOGEN 718
Volvo CE Aims For Industry’s Highest Lifecycle Values With Volvo Certified Used Program
Takeuchi Announces Henry Lawson As National Dealer Sales Manager
Texas A&M Students Study Crane Safety After Dallas Accident
UK Report: Gender equality in construction will take almost 200 years!!
It’s Business As Usual At Mccloskey International






Think Your Technician Stands Above the Rest? Nominate them today

Original source: The AEMP Education Foundation

Screen Shot 2019-05-15 at 1.10.12 PM.png Nominations close next Wednesday, May 22nd!

The AEMP Education Foundation Technician of the Year Award is presented annually to the individual who stands out as the best heavy equipment technician in the profession. Think you have the best heavy equipment technician? Nominate them today, all finalists will be recognized at the 2019 AEMP EquipmentSHIFT Conference, October 22-24 in Kansas City, MO.

The winner(s) will receive:
Free airfare and two nights lodging at the 2019 AEMP EquipmentSHIFT Conference
A custom-built John Deere toolbox and merchandise
Complimentary membership in AEMP for one year
National recognition in EquipmentWorld and AEMP Equipment Manager eNews
Complimentary enrollment in the EMS Certificate program and exam
Full details on the award, who qualifies and how to nominate them can be found at source.

The nomination process begins with the employer submitting a nomination form for their technician online here. All technicians with at least 5 years of experience are eligible to be nominated.

The deadline for nominations is May 22, 2019. After the nomination is made, an electronic application form will be provided to the nominated technicians to learn more about their education, experience, credentials, safety philosophy, innovation and professional presence.

Questions? For more information, please contact Jackie Fowler at or 970-384-0510.

... GO TO Technician of the Year Award TO READ MORE

Google Email Twitter Linkedin Facebook

The FocusOn Group

FocusOn Landscapers
FocusOn Equipment Rentals & Retailers
FocusOn Mining, Aggregates & Construction
FocusOn Land Improvement Contractors

The FocusOn Industry Insider, bringing you breaking news and information relevant to your industry.

We hope you enjoy this no charge service for FocusOn subscribers. Suggestions for making the Insider better?

Would you like to advertise with us?
Advertising Inquiry
Email to a friend Subscribe Advertise